sforfeelings

I entered the room. A lot of people, hustle and bustle. They were his loving relatives. I asked them kindly to go out because I had to examine the patient. So they did.

“You are very popular, Mr. X”, I said smiling.

All of a sudden he broke out in tears. I started worrying…

“Is everything OK? Do you have any pain?”, I asked immediately.

“Yes”, he uttered.

“Where?”, I continued with an emotion of urgency.

“In my soul”, he replied.

Within milliseconds, he broke me; we were both crying like little kids, whose treasured game had been broken…

Leave a Reply

